Testimonials

10/01/13  Sailors Night Vision Cap is a proud sponsor to the Salty Dawg Rally to BVI this Year. Supplying each boat with a Sailors Night Vision Cap embroidered .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1/20/13  Newest Distributor  JOAN MACIÀ 4 , a leading company in Spain into the uniforms, badges, caps, and different accessories to Marina merchant and sportive.

1/3/13 Come Visit our Booth at Strictly Sail Chicago January 24-27,2013

 

 

 

 

 

11/01/12 Check out Sailors Night Vision Cap on  WindCheck  Magazine Holiday Gift Guide

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6/21/12 Island Animals of Jamestown , Rhode Island have become distributors of the Sailors Night Vision Cap. Ideal for walking your dog on roads without street lights at night.

 

5/5/12 Come see us at Sail Quest Boat Show , May 18-20, 2012 at Milford Landing Marina

 

 

 

5/4/12 Classic Yachting Review in current issue.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4/19/12  Quebec Yachting print temps 2012 Issue – Another great  review of offshore Sailors Night Vision Cap

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4/14/12 Winners of Singapore to San Francisco Leg  of the Clipper Around the World Yacht Race Received Embroidered Off shore Sailors Night Vision Caps at Strictly Sail Pacific Show

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3/12/12 Sailors Night Vision Cap review on Classic Boats March 2012 Issue

Classic Boats March 2012 Issue

3/7/12 Testimonial from Jim Steadman from Sailtime Chicago Certified American Sailing Association Instructor

Captain Jim Steadman
Certified ASA Sailing Instructor
We were returning to Miami from Key Largo on the Hawk’s Channel side with an intended stop over at Gilbert’s Landing on the ICW. Weather had been threatening all day, as it had for the previous two. Tried to catch a break in the weather, but the engine on the chartered 36 failed about an hour before sundown. Winds were upper teens from the NE. Needed the engine to make the Angelfish cut safely.

Sailing was slow as we navigated with GPS and charts to avoid the hundreds of shallow spots East of the channel. Translation, we were tacking frequently – at first, every 5 to 10 minutes. The squall hit about 7 with heavy cloud cover and driving rain. The compass light didn’t work on the boat, neither did the small overhead cockpit light.

RememMediabered my night vision cap and it was passed between my sailing partner and I as we traded sides of the boat (and chart reading) with every tack. The red light illuminated the chart perfectly, except for the magenta lines marking underwater cables, but easily switched to the white lights when needed.

It became a ritual for the next 5 hours as we tacked, traded chart and cap, tacked back and traded again. Used the red light to check the compass heading, short bursts of white to check the chart so we both could see it.

Finally, my partner used the cap on the foredeck when we decided we couldn’t go further and anchored out. The cap stayed dry throughout the continuous rain.

Thanks for coming up with the idea. My partner and I both have one now.

 

3/5/12 Sailors Night Vision Cap will be at Strictly Sail Pacific April 12-15, 2012. Stop in and see what is new!

Strictlysailpacific

3/3/12 Sailors Night Vision Caps is proud to support Flying Scot NACs 2012

Flying Scot NACs 2012

3/2/12

Great Article in Good Old Boat Magazine  March/April 2012 edition  titled “Night Vision How We see in the dark”  that will show how the Sailors Night Vision Cap Builds on your natural night vision to see even better in the dark of the night

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2/23/12   Progressive Strictly Sail Miami was a Big Success, We sold over 100 Caps and Have 17 Distributors interested. Many Thanks to Pam’s help

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2/02/12 Sailors Night Vision Cap will be at Progressive Strictly Sail Miami  Feb. 16-19, 2012. Stop in and see all our new products:

12/16/11 Sailors Night Vision Cap is the Official Cap for Safety at Sea at Progressive Strictly Sail Chicago January 26-29, 2012 at Navy Pier

12/13/11 Sailors Night Vision Cap is now on www.yachtseek.net

12/06/11 SouthWinds Magazine December Issue 2011 News & Views from Southern Sailors- Product Review of Sailors Night Vision Cap

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11/14/11

Dear Colin

Pleased to report your cap went in our December 2011 issue – please find a lo-res PDF of the relevant page attached for your records. NB this is not suitable for large-scale replication so should you wish to use it for that purpose please contact us first.

The December 2011 issue is now on sale in print and in digital format via our website www.pbo.co.uk.

Kind regards
Elizabeth Paine
News & Web Editor
Practical Boat Owner magazine
Westover House, West Quay Road, Poole, Dorset BH15 1JG
tel: 01202 440825
elizabeth_paine@ipcmedia.com
http://www.pbo.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10/25/11 World Cruising Club , Now presents it’s new Caribbean 1500 Sailors Offshore Cap.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10/10/11

Yachting Times Magazine Autumn 2011 is already online, check it at www.yachtingtimesmagazine.com featuring Offshore Sailors Night Vision Cap  in Their IN BRIEF section. Top of Page 22. Another Great Review.

9/14/11

Ontario Sailor August/ September 2011 Issue

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8/26/11

Hi Colin,

Many thanks for sending the Sailors Night Vision Cap in time for our overnight passage in the middle of August.  It gave us a chance to carry out a proper test and you can read our review here.

We really loved the cap and now can’t imagine night sailing without one.

Thanks again and let us know if you launch any new products.

Regards,

Jan Hazel

alphatozulu.com
marine services and resources

Alpha to Zulu Limited

Registered Office:   2nd Floor, 145-157 St John Street, London EC1V 4PY

Tel:  07502 234099  email:  jan@alphatozulu.com

Company registered in England No:  06855348

8/23/11

Sail Magazine September 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

08/18/2011
Latitudes & Attitudes Sept 2011

ecom.com

seafaring.com

 

08/11/2011
Sailors Night Vision Cap now advertised on Cowes Radio 87.7 FM in UK for Cowes Race week & Rolex Fastnet Radio station.

Coves Radio

Click here to listen to the Sailors Night Vision Cap commercial.

08/11/2011
The Sailors Night Vision Cap is a Contributing Sponsor to Ida Lewis 2011 Distance Race

ildistancerace.org

08/05/2011
SKIPPERONDECK.GR
New Gear page 20 Sailors Night Vision Cap review

ecom.com

skipperondeck.gr

 

08/05/2011
ECOMYACHTING.COM

Colin,
This is a fantastic product!
Robert Richardson
www.ecomtechnology.com

ecom.com

ecomyachting.com

 

07/28/2011
NASAILOR.COM

nasailor.com

nasailor.com

 

07/25/2011

I wanted you to know that I used your cap on the 2011 Chicago Yacht Club race to Mackinac, 333 miles, 2 nights. It worked great. It even held on tight, and provided needed light, during a squall where some wind indicators registered over 100 kts! Great product!

Stephen Allen Jamieson

07/01/2011
Colin

Got to use my Night Vision Cap aboard Doug Reid’s Morris 36.  It was great.
I had figured it would be great to be hands-free and to be able to direct the beam to where it was needed.
What I had not realized was just how convenient it would be to have the light right there, out and available, whenever I needed it. Next night sailing planned for the Chicago Mackinaw Race, starting July 16.

Best,

Bill Gladstone
www.northu.com

07/01/2011
GOODOLDBOAT.COM

goodoldboat.com

oodoldboat.com

 

05/21/2011
SAILINGBREEZES.COM

sailingbreezes.com

sailingbreezes.com

 

05/21/2011
PDBMAGAZINE.COM

pdbmagazine.com

pdbmagazine.com

 

05/21/2011
HOUSEBOATMAGAZINE.COM

houseboatmagazine.com

houseboatmagazine.com

 

05/13/2011
TEAM1NEWPORT.COM

team1newport.com

team1newport.com

 

05/13/2011
BOATINGMAG.COM

boatingmag.com

boatingmag.com

 

04/27/2011
SOUNDINGSONLINE.COM

soundingsonline.com

soundingsonline.com

 

03/22/2011
KAYAKFISHINGMAGAZINE.NET

kayakfishingmagazine.net

kayakfishingmagazine.net

 

03/21/2011
ISTIOSELIDA.COM

istioselida.com

istioselida.com

 

03/15/2011
PADDLING.NET

Paddling.net

Paddling.net

 

01/24/2011

DEADLIEST CATCH endorses Boaters Night Vision Cap at New York Boat Show

Deadliest Catch New York Boat Show

01/05/2011

Hi Colin

Happy New Year!!
I have been really busy, used the hat during Sydney to Hobart, all good.
I am a Musto Ambassador in Australia and they have just released a night vision cap, just not as good as yours so I will always use yours on night races!!
I cannot at this time go into competition with my sponsor, hope you understand?
In the meantime, I have referred a few people to your website and hopefully in time the product will gather momentum in Australia.

Thanks

David Sampson
Tower Marine Management P/L
PO Box 364
Mona Vale NSW 1660
Australia
www.towermarine.com.au

12/8/2010
SAIL WORLD

Sail World

Sail World

 

12/4/10
THE DAILY SAIL


The Daily Sail

The Daily Sail

 

11/17/10
APSLTD

The Stern Scoop

 

11/13/10
MY BOAT GEAR

My Boat Gear

 

11/18/2010
OCEAN NAVIGATOR

Ocean Navigaviagator

 

Sent: Tuesday, November 09, 2010 10:09 AM
To: Colin Rath
Cc: ‘Liz Stott’
Subject: SNVC

Hi Colin,

I received your SNVC yesterday, what a great piece of sailing gear!  I found it to be comfortable, extremely useful and totally hands free to do what needs to be done on the boat, whether it’s working on the engine, on deck or at the nav station.  The SNVC is also comfortable as well as aesthetically pleasing.

I think the SNVC will find its way onto most boats and would make a great “Crew Gift”.

Thank you colin!

Best Regards,

Ed Stott

Corporate Sponsorship

Marion Bermuda Race 2011

Marion Bermuda

 

Scuttlebutt 10/22/10

SAILORS NIGHT VISION CAP

Navigating at night on the water, it is critical to maintain your night vision. (2) red LEDs under the cap brim angled downwards to light up your task lighting area without having to crane our head and neck down while maintaining night vision. (2) white lights under the cap brim useful for task lighting below deck. (1) powerful LED light on the cap brim can project over 60 ft. Very useful for Sail trim checks or spotting buoys. All these lighting needs with a simple button under the baseball cap brim.

www.SailorsNightVisionCap.com

=> Curmudgeon¹s Comment: If you click on only one website address in this issue of Scuttlebutt, take a look at the hat advertised above. This is new, fresh, and best yet, needed.

11/01/2010
Hi Colin:

Cap arrived today and a very nice cap it is. I think you have something here as I don’t think there is anything like this on the market. Lights very bright and easy to turn on and off. Thanks! Jack.

Jack Harvey- veteran offshore navigator

10/29/10 Scuttlebut

VIDEO: The Scuttlebutt editor test drove the cap, and provides this video demonstration of its features:

http://sailingscuttlebutt.blogspot.com/2010/10/sailors-night-vision-cap.html